Last Updated: Monday, 22 January 2018, 12:53 GMT

United States Court of Appeals for the Tenth Circuit

The federal courts of appeals are the intermediate appellate courts between the district (trial) courts and the Supreme Court of the United States.

The territorial jurisdiction of the Tenth Circuit includes the six states of Oklahoma, Kansas, New Mexico, Colorado, Wyoming, and Utah, plus those portions of the Yellowstone National Park extending into Montana and Idaho. Website:
Showing 1-1 of 1 result
Davtyan v Holder, Attorney General

Petition for Review of an Order of the Board of Immigration Appeals. Petition granted and case remanded for additional proceedings.

4 March 2011 | Judicial Body: United States Court of Appeals for the Tenth Circuit | Document type: Case Law | Topic(s): Burden of proof - Jehovah's Witness - Military service / Conscientious objection / Desertion / Draft evasion / Forced conscription - Well-founded fear of persecution | Countries: Armenia - United States of America

Search Refworld