Last Updated: Monday, 19 February 2018, 14:34 GMT

European Union: Council of the European Union

The Council is the main decision-making body of the European Union. The ministers of the Member States meet within the Council of the European Union. Depending on the issue on the agenda, each country is represented by the minister responsible for that subject. The Council is presided for a period of six months (from January to June, and from July to December) by each Member State in turn, in accordance with a pre-established rota. Website:
Showing 1-1 of 1 result
Council Regulation (EC) No. 168/2007 of 15 February 2007 establishing a European Union Agency for Fundamental Rights

15 February 2007 | Publisher: European Union: Council of the European Union | Document type: Regional Legislation

Search Refworld