Last Updated: Friday, 16 November 2018, 12:47 GMT

League of Arab States

The League of Arab States (Arab League) was formed in Cairo on 22 March 1945 with six members: Egypt, Iraq, Transjordan (renamed Jordan in 1949), Lebanon, Saudi Arabia and Syria. Yemen joined as a member on 5 May 1945. Currently, the League has 22 members, although Syria's participation has been suspended since November 2011 as a consequence of government repression during the ongoing uprising and civil war. Website:!ut/p/c5/hY_bcoIwGISfqJM_RIFeokEOVoSUFsiNg4qZSEhUHEd5evEBancvv9nZXcTRaF3fpKiv0uhaoRJxe0M_M_Y7YQQgX9sQWSFlCU6IG5ORV284_icdIy6U2Y49Bd21d2o8QX3K-mEGKtxa8ToKpB9_G89fheqj084jnbWwy0glDO10LqeXckgz5SiIAo0L2Uy-jgH0y7lVlRrv-cO1Aj7ccdrLRX_euz90nipmi4OzMmSBitff9_tfHP6QBygJTdegU1cOTXvwnp_Tx94!/dl3/d3/L2dBISEvZ0FBIS9nQSEh/
Selected filters: State of Palestine
Showing 1-1 of 1 result
Protocol for the Treatment of Palestinians in Arab States ("Casablanca Protocol")

11 September 1965 | Publisher: League of Arab States | Document type: Multilateral Treaties/Agreements

Search Refworld