Last Updated: Friday, 27 May 2016, 08:49 GMT

South Africa: High Court

The High Court divisions have jurisdiction over defined geographical areas in which they are situated, and the decisions of the High Courts are binding on magistrate’s courts within their areas of jurisdiction. A decision of a High Court in one division is not binding on another, but in practice has strong persuasive force. Currently, there are 10 provincial divisions: the Cape of Good Hope; Eastern Cape; Northern Cape; Free State; Kwa-Zulu Natal; Transvaal; Transkei; Ciskei; Venda and North-West; and three local divisions: the Witwatersrand Local Division, the Durban and Coast Local Division and South-eastern Cape Division. For more information on the High Court, please see Website:
Selected filters: Pakistan
Showing 1-2 of 2 results
Bhati v Minister for Home Affairs

28 April 2009 | Publisher: South Africa: High Court | Document type: Case Law

Khan v Immigration officer: Kimberly Region, Department of Home Affairs

19 September 2008 | Publisher: South Africa: High Court | Document type: Case Law

Search Refworld