Last Updated: Sunday, 29 March 2015, 14:12 GMT

South Africa: High Court

The High Court divisions have jurisdiction over defined geographical areas in which they are situated, and the decisions of the High Courts are binding on magistrate’s courts within their areas of jurisdiction. A decision of a High Court in one division is not binding on another, but in practice has strong persuasive force. Currently, there are 10 provincial divisions: the Cape of Good Hope; Eastern Cape; Northern Cape; Free State; Kwa-Zulu Natal; Transvaal; Transkei; Ciskei; Venda and North-West; and three local divisions: the Witwatersrand Local Division, the Durban and Coast Local Division and South-eastern Cape Division. For more information on the High Court, please see Website:
Selected filters: Bangladesh
Showing 1-1 of 1 result
Mogul v Minister of Home Affairs re Mustafa

29 July 2008 | Publisher: South Africa: High Court | Document type: Case Law

Search Refworld