Last Updated: Friday, 27 May 2016, 08:49 GMT

European Union: Council of the European Union

The Council is the main decision-making body of the European Union. The ministers of the Member States meet within the Council of the European Union. Depending on the issue on the agenda, each country is represented by the minister responsible for that subject. The Council is presided for a period of six months (from January to June, and from July to December) by each Member State in turn, in accordance with a pre-established rota. Website:
Selected filters: Myanmar
Showing 1-1 of 1 result
Council Common Position 2005/340/CFSP of 25 April 2005 Extending Restrictive Measures Against Burma/Myanmar and Amending Common Position 2004/423/CFSP

25 April 2005 | Publisher: European Union: Council of the European Union | Document type: Policy/Position Papers

Search Refworld